Mancanza-Inferno

REALLY SHITE PRETENTIOUS ITALIAN RUBBISH

16 thoughts on “Mancanza-Inferno

  1. Be more precise, to easy to just write a slogan about a film. And it even sounds like words of a fascist and racist about Italy in general. How can people follow a blog like this, so poor…!

    • haha excellent, yes i am completely racist and fascist for not liking your movie. which by the way really should play as a comedy. if you wanted to make a pastiche of italian arthouse this would be it. cannot believe it got selected.

      • You are a racist because you write “italian rubbish” amd not something like..this film is a rubbish. This is not my movie! I am one of the Rotterdam film festival volunteer and italian, i saw te movie yesterday and it is a masterpiece this is why it got selected in my opinion. What film did you watch? How can you even mention that it can be a comedy? Many people died because of the earthquake. You are just insulting and for sure you are the last person that can call himself as a filmcritic.

      • hi stefano you obviously have no understanding of the words you use and that is both touching and sad all at once. would you like a hug? please don’t make any more movies now, ok?

  2. I am Stefano Odoardi and i am the director of the film Mancanza-Inferno. I am not going to be part of this discussion especially when it comes from a blog that is not interesting to me, it sounds more like bar’s talks. But i kindly ask the one who is in charge of it to deleate the part in which he mentions that the words of the user Gino are mine. I never wrote anything here apart from this post. Thanks for doing it. In general i think that this blog doesn’t help any kind of discussion in cinema because if a critic likes or dislikes a film then he should always explain why and open a discussion about a film. I would really appreciate a good and concrete critic on my film, negative or good is not important for me, make a good negative analysis of the film, this is what interesting and professional film criticts usually do.
    Best regards
    Stefano Odoardi

    P.s. For the one in charge of the blog: you will get my mail i suppose so please, for any contact, write me there because i will not reply anymore in here.

  3. I am Stefano Odoardi and i am the director of the film Mancanza-Inferno. I really want to be part of this discussion especially when it comes from a blog that is super popular and interesting to me, it sounds more like an angel pissing on my brain.

    I like to call myself gino sometimes.

    In general i think that this blog really helps european cinema.

    Best regards
    Stefano Odoardi

    P.s. For the one in charge of the blog: you will get my mail i suppose so please, for any contact, write me there because i will not reply anymore in here since i am a twatty egoist.

    • I never wrote the post of s.o.s.. I will get in touch with my lawyer and solve all this bull shit that is going on in this blog using my name.
      Stefano Odoardi

      • hi gino – yeah i’m sure your lawyer will get out the big guns for this, i’ll get the popcorn. i did consider suing the film festival for putting me in a position where i was watching Mancanza-Inferno, but apparently things like free speech and aesthetics (spit) mean that i don’t have case. crazy world huh?

  4. Pingback: and we’re back | i munch moovies

  5. Pingback: the mancanza incident revisited | i munch moovies

  6. Pingback: Purgatory | i munch moovies

Leave a Reply

